01Concept
The Groupe d ’études géopolitiques (GEG) produces fundamental research grounded in the notion of scale as a geopolitical concept. The GEG constantly seeks to adapt its intellectual perspective to the European context and its specificities. Its goal is to be an active participant in the construction of a geopolitical Europe. Its publications, events and data analyses are aimed at the scientific community, decision-makers and citizens.
02Organisation

The Groupe d'études géopolitiques is an independent research centre and publisher based at the École normale supérieure in France. It was founded in 2017 and officially recognized as a public interest organisation by the French Ministry of Public Accounts in 2019.

It is based in Paris and Brussels.

03Projects

Groupe d’études géopolitiques publishes:

Le Grand Continent , a journal that has become a European reference in political, intellectual and strategy spheres.

Working and policy papers, field-specific studies, books and the Revue européenne du droit.

The Covid-19 Observatory , an essential forum for scientific and political analysis on the Covid-19 crisis.

GEG Weekly seminar , in partnership with the College of Europe in Bruges, The European Institute at Columbia University and Sciences Po Paris’ CEVIPOF.

04Scientific Impact

Our reports, papers and books have been discussed in more than 230 conferences and seminars hosted by over 50 high-level research institutions in 30 cities and 20 different countries.

05Political Impact

Our studies have been presented in a number of national, european and international institutions (French presidency, French Ministry of Foreign Affairs, National Assembly, European Parliament, European Commission, Paris Peace Forum).

06Media Reach

Our publications have attracted more than 3.5M views and have been quoted by major global press titles (Le Monde, Corriere della Sera, El Watan, Financial Times, Asahi Shimbun) and broadcast media (France Inter, RAI, Al Jazeera)

07Contacts

[email protected]

École normale supérieure,
45 Rue d’Ulm,
75005 — Paris
France

Bureau de Bruxelles
Rue de Lausanne 33,
Bruxelles
Belgique

00Donations
The Groupe d'études géopolitiques is a public interest association. Donations we receive benefit from tax breaks provided by the French statute on donations. In accordance with articles 200 and 238 bis of the French General Tax Code (CGI), all donations are tax-exempt up to 66%.
Read our exclusive doctrinal interview with President Macron

01Concept
Le Groupe d ’études géopolitiques (GEG) produit de la recherche fondamentale à partir de la notion d’échelle. S’appuyant sur une exigence intellectuelle adaptée aux singularités de l’environnement européen, le GEG contribue à la construction d’une Europe géopolitique. Ses publications, ses événements et ses analyses de données s’adressent à la communauté scientifique, aux décideurs et aux citoyens.
02Organisation

Organisme indépendant, le Groupe d’études géopolitiques est un centre de recherche et un éditeur, domicilié à l’École normale supérieure. Il a été fondé en 2017 et reconnu d’intérêt général par le ministère français de l’Action et des Comptes publics en 2019.

Il est basé à Paris et à Bruxelles.

03Projets

Le Groupe d’études géopolitiques édite :

Le Grand Continent , une revue devenue en un peu plus d’un an la référence du débat politique, stratégique et intellectuel en Europe.

Des notes de travail, des policy papers, des études sectorielles, des livres ainsi que la Revue européenne du droit.

L’Observatoire du Covid-19 un espace de réflexion et d’analyse incontournable du débat scientifique et politique sur la crise du Covid-19.

GEG Weekly seminar , en partenariat avec le Collège d’Europe de Bruges, The European Institute at Columbia University et le CEVIPOF de Sciences Po Paris.

04Portée scientifique

Nos rapports, nos travaux, nos livres ont fait l’objet de plus de 230 conférences et séminaires dans 30 villes et 20 pays, au sein de plus de 50 institutions de recherche internationales.

05Portée politique

Nos études ont été présentées au sein de nombreuses institutions politiques nationales, internationales et européennes : Élysée, Quai d’Orsay, Assemblée nationale, Parlement européen, Commission européenne, Forum sur la paix de Paris.

06Portée médiatique

Nos publications ont cumulé plus de 3,5 M de visualisations et ont été reprises par les principaux titres de presse internationale (Le Monde, Corriere della Sera, El Watan, Financial Times, Asahi Shimbun) et par des médias

07Contacts

[email protected]

École normale supérieure,
45 Rue d’Ulm,
75005 — Paris
France

Bureau de Bruxelles
Rue de Lausanne 33,
Bruxelles
Belgique

00Dons
Le Groupe d’études géopolitiques est une association reconnue d’intérêt général. En application du régime fiscal du mécénat, prévu aux articles 200 et 238 bis du Code général des impôts (CGI), tous vos dons sont défiscalisés à hauteur de 66 %.
La doctrine Macron : lire notre entretien exclusif avec le Président français